Oncology I Panel

Editorial Board Liaison

Emilie L. Karpiuk, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCOP

Oncology Pharmacist

Department of Pharmacy

Froedtert Hospital

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Authors

Kellie L. Jones, Pharm.D., BCOP

Clinical Associate Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

Purdue University School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical

Sciences

Indianapolis, Indiana

Amy Hatfield Seung, Pharm.D., BCOP

Clinical Specialist, Hematologic Malignancies

Department of Pharmacy

Johns Hopkins Hospital

Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center

Baltimore, Maryland

Stacy S. Shord, Pharm.D., BCOP

Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice
University of Illinois
Chicago, Illinois

Audrea H. Szabatura, Pharm.D., BCOP

Oncology Medication Safety Officer

Department of Pharmacy

Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Boston, Massachusetts

Reviewers

The American College of Clinical Pharmacy and the authors thank the following individuals for their careful review of the Book 10, Oncology I chapters:

Julia Elenbaas, Pharm.D. Belton, Missouri

Mary Lee, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS
Vice President and Chief Academic Officer
Pharmacy and Health Sciences Education
Midwestern University
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Midwestern University
Chicago College of Pharmacy
Downers Grove. Illinois

Early and Locally Advanced Breast Cancer

Jared M. Freml, Pharm.D., BCOP Oncology Clinical Pharmacy Specialist Department of Clinical Pharmacy Services-Specialties Kaiser Permanente Lafayette, Colorado

Clarence Chant, Pharm.D., BCPS, FCSHP

Clinical Pharmacy Specialist

Critical Care/Research, Pharmacy Department

St. Michael's Hospital

Assistant Professor

Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

University of Toronto

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Maria J. Longo, Pharm.D., BCPS

Cardiology Clinical Pharmacist and Preceptor

Department of Pharmacy

VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System

Los Angeles, California

Metastatic Breast Cancer

Benita E. Busch, Pharm.D., BCPS

Oncology Pharmacist

Department of Pharmacy

Northside Hospital

Atlanta, Georgia

Judy W.M. Cheng, Pharm.D., MPH, FCCP, BCPS (AQ Cardiology)

Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Clinical Pharmacist

Department of Pharmacy

Brigham and Women's Hospital

Boston, Massachusetts

J. Aubrey Waddell, Pharm.D., FAPhA, BCOP

Associate Professor

Department of Clinical Pharmacy
University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy
Knoxville, Tennessee
Oncology Pharmacist
Blount Memorial Hospital
Maryville, Tennessee

Oncology I Panel

Pharmacogenetics

Katherine Hammond Chessman, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS,
BCNSP
Professor

Department of Clinical Pharmony and Outcome Sciences

Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Outcome Sciences

Pediatric Pharmacy Practice Residency Program Director

South Carolina College of Pharmacy

Medical University of South Carolina Campus

Clinical Pharmacy Specialist

Pediatrics/Pediatric Surgery

MUSC Children's Hospital

Charleston, South Carolina

Rodney Gedey, Pharm.D., BCPS

Manager

Clinical Pharmacy Services Department

Health Net Pharmaceutical Services

Rancho Cordova, California

Christine M. Walko, Pharm.D., BCOP

Assistant Professor

Division of Pharmacotherapy and Experimental

Therapeutics

University of North Carolina School of Pharmacy

Institute of Pharmacogenomics and Individualized Therapy

Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Disclosure of Potential Conflicts of Interest

Consultancies: Dianne Brundage (Abbott, Boeringer Ingelheim, MedTox [spouse or significant other]); Joseph Bubalo (MLI Pharmaceuticals); Judy W.M. Cheng (Scios Pharmaceuticals, Sanofi-Aventis); Christopher Fausel (Bayer); Anne Hume (New England Research Institute, Pharmacotherapy Consultants of New England); Lisa C. Hutchison (Arkansas Medicaid); Linda G. Martin (Laramie Reproductive Health, Wyoming Medicaid Drug Utilization, Downtown Clinic—Laramie, Wyoming, Wyoming Society of Health-System Pharmacy); Janelle Perkins (Genzyme); Vanita Pindolia (National Quality Forum, University of Michigan); Michelle M. Richardson (National Kidney Foundation, Agency for Health Care Research [AHRQ]/Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Amgen); Claire Saadeh (Advisory Committee on Pain and Symptom Management, Controlled Substance Advisory Committee); Amy Hatfield Seung (Cephalon); Stacy S. Shord (Watson); J. Aubrey Waddell (American Pharmacists Association, Hospital Pharmacy Journal)

Stock Ownership: Dianne Brundage (GlaxoSmithKline, Bristol-Myers Squibb); Katherine H. Chessman (Procter & Gamble, stock owned by spouse or significant other); Lisa C. Hutchison (Cardinal Health); Michelle M. Richardson (TEI Biosciences Inc., stock owned by spouse or significant other)

Royalties: Lisa C. Hutchison (ASHP)

Grants: Dianne Brundage (Novartis [spouse or significant other]); Joseph Bubalo (Merck, Cubist); Anne Hume (National Library of Medicine, Bureau of Health Professions, AHRQ); Lisa C. Hutchison (Boehringer Ingelheim, NIH); Paul R. Hutson (Millennium Pharmaceuticals, Roche); Linda G. Martin (State of Wyoming Department of Health, Aging Division); Janelle Perkins (Astellas Pharma, PDL Pharma, Pharmion); Vanita Pindolia (Henry Ford Health System [two grants]); Michelle M. Richardson (NIDDK); Claire Saadeh (Ferris State University); Christine Walko (Merck)

Honoraria: Joseph Bubalo (Merck, Pfizer); Judy W.M. Cheng (Scios Pharmaceuticals, Millennium Pharmaceuticals); Katherine H. Chessman (Pfizer); Chris Fausel (Abraxis Oncology, Schering); David Frame (Schering); Vanita Pindolia (AMCP, ASHP, FMCP); Michelle M. Richardson (Amgen); Claire Saadeh (Amgen); Sachin Shah (Novartis); John Valgus (Amgen); J. Aubrey Waddell (Bristol-Myers Squibb, Amgen)

Other: Paul R. Hutson (subcontractor with Projections Research); Todd P. Semla (spouse or significant other employed by Abbott)

Nothing to Disclose: Larry Buie, Benita Busch, Clarence Chant, Margaret Charpentier, Jared M. Freml, Rodney Gedey, Cyrine Haidar, Nancy Heideman, Adam Jackson, Kellie Jones, Emilie Karpiuk, Maria Longo, Jennifer Pauley, Betsy Poon, Clinton Stewart, Audrea Szabatura, Maya Thompson, Tate N. Trujillo, Sol A. Yoder