# **Neurocritical Care I Panel**

#### Series Editors:

## Bradley A. Boucher, Pharm.D., FCCP, FNAP, MCCM, BCPS

Professor of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives and Operations College of Pharmacy University of Tennessee Health Science Center Memphis, Tennessee

#### Curtis E. Haas, Pharm.D., FCCP

Director of Pharmacy
University of Rochester Medical Center
Rochester, New York

## **Faculty Panel Chair:**

## Jimmi Hatton Kolpek, Pharm.D., FCCP, FCCM, FNAP

Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Science
University of Kentucky College of Pharmacy
Lexington, Kentucky

# **Status Epilepticus**

#### **Author**

## Aaron M. Cook, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCCCP

Clinical Coordinator-Neuroscience/Pulmonary Critical Care
Department of Pharmacy Services
UKHealthcare, University of Kentucky
Lexington, Kentucky

## Reviewers

#### Gretchen M. Brophy, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS

Professor

Department of Pharmacotherapy & Outcomes Science and Neurosurgery Virginia Commonwealth University, Medical College

of Virginia Campus Richmond, Virginia

## Matthew J. Korobey, Pharm.D., BCCCP

Critical Care Clinical Specialist
Department of Pharmacy/Critical Care
Mercy-St. Louis
St. Louis, Missouri

#### You Min Sohn, M.S., BCPS, BCCCP

Clinical Pharmacist
Department of Pharmaceutical Services
Samsung Medical Center
Seoul, South Korea

## **Acute Neurologic Trauma**

#### **Author**

#### A. Shaun Rowe, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCCCP

Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy
The University of Tennessee Health
Science Center College of Pharmacy
Knoxville, Tennessee

#### Reviewers

## Philip E. Empey, Pharm.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacy & Therapeutics
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Associate Director
Institute for Precision Medicine
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

## David Silverman, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCCCP

Corporate Clinical Pharmacy Director Prime Healthcare Newark, New Jersey

#### Alex M. Cobb, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCCCP

Clinical Staff Pharmacist Pharmacy Department St. John Medical Center Tulsa, Oklahoma

## **Controversies in Acute Stroke Care**

#### **Authors**

#### Keri S. Kim, Pharm.D., M.S., BCPS, CTS

Clinical Pharmacist
Pharmacy Department
University of Illinois Hospital & Health Sciences System
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
University of Illinois at Chicago College of Pharmacy
Chicago, Illinois

#### Eljim P. Tesoro, Pharm.D., BCPS

Clinical Associate Professor Department of Pharmacy Practice University of Illinois at Chicago Chicago, Illinois

#### Reviewers

## Denise H. Rhoney, Pharm.D., FCCP, FCCM, FNCS

Ron and Nancy McFarlane Distinguished Professor & Chair Division Practice Advancement and Clinical Education UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy Chapel Hill, North Carolina

### Zachary Smith, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCCCP

Clinical Pharmacist, Critical Care
Department of Pharmacy Services
Henry Ford Hospital
Detroit, Michigan

### Johnathan R. Voss, Pharm.D., BCCCP

Critical Care Clinical Pharmacist Inpatient Pharmacy Department Medical City McKinney McKinney, Texas

The American College of Clinical Pharmacy and the authors thank the following individuals for their careful review of the Neurocritical Care I chapters:

## Judy Cheng, Pharm.D., MPH, BCPS (AQ Cardiology)

Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Department of Pharmacy Practice
MCPHS University
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
Department of Pharmacy
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts

## Emilie L. Karpiuk, Pharm.D., BCPS

Oncology Pharmacist
Department of Pharmacy
Froedtert Hospital
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

## Lynn Kassel, Pharm.D., BCPS

Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Sciences
Drake University College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences
Des Moines, Iowa
Acute Care Pharmacist
Mercy West Lakes Hospital
Clive, Iowa

## **DISCLOSURE OF POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST**

Consultancies: Gretchen M. Brophy (Sage); David Silverman (The Medicines Company); Eljim P. Tesoro: (Arbor Pharmaceuticals, LLC)

Stock Ownership: Erkan Hassan (Philips)

**Royalties:** 

Grants: Denise H. Rhoney: (Otsuka); Adrian Wong (CRICO)

Honoraria: Gretchen M. Brophy (UCB); Anthony Shaun Rowe (The Medicines Company)

Other: Erkan Hassan (Philips [employee]); David Silverman (Novartis [spouse or significant other employee])

Nothing to disclose: Moh'Dnour M. Bani Younes II; Sharon M. Bejian; Alex M. Cobb; Aaron M. Cook; Philip E. Empey; Lisa Inabinet; Sandra L. Kane-Gill; Keri Kim, Pharm.D.; Matthew J. Korobey; Hesham Mourad; Christopher Paciullo; Russel J. Roberts; You Min Sohn; Zach R. Smith; Johnathan Voss; Richard M. Williams

**ROLE OF BPS:** The Board of Pharmacy Specialties (BPS) is an autonomous division of the American Pharmacists Association (APhA). BPS is totally separate and distinct from ACCP. The Board, through its specialty councils, is responsible for specialty examination content, administration, scoring, and all other aspects of its certification programs. CCSAP has been approved by BPS for use in BCCCP recertification. Information about the BPS recertification process is available online.

Questions regarding BCCCP recertification should be directed to:

#### **Board of Pharmacy Specialties**

2215 Constitution Avenue NW Washington, DC 20037 (202) 429-7591