INFECTIOUS DISEASES II PANEL

Series Editors:

John E. Murphy, Pharm.D., FCCP, FASHP Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Science Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Assessment University of Arizona College of Pharmacy Tucson, Arizona

Mary Wun-Len Lee, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS Vice President and Chief Academic Officer Pharmacy and Health Sciences Education Midwestern University Professor of Pharmacy Practice Midwestern University Chicago College of Pharmacy Downers Grove, Illinois

Faculty Panel Chair

Ian R. McNicholl, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS (AQ-ID), AAHIVP *Associate Director, Medical Affairs* Gilead Sciences Foster City, California

ANTIMICROBIAL RESISTANCE

Authors

Kristi M. Kuper, Pharm.D., BCPS GSPC Clinical Pharmacy Manager VHA Performance Services Houston, Texas

Amy N. Schilling, Pharm.D., BCPS Clinical Pharmacist – Infectious Diseases/Internal Medicine Department of Pharmacy Memorial Hermann The Woodlands The Woodlands, Texas

Reviewers

Jessica Cottreau, Pharm.D., BCPS Associate Professor Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science Chicago, Illinois

Kimberli M. Burgner, MS, Pharm.D., BCPS Division Director, Clinical Pharmacy Services Parallon Richmond, Virginia

INVASIVE FUNGAL INFECTIONS

Authors

Russell E. Lewis, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS (AQ-ID) Associate Professor of Medicine, Infectious Diseases Department of Medical and Surgical Sciences Infectious Diseases Unit, Policlinico S.Orsola-Malpighi, Alma Mater Studiorum Università di Bologna Bologna, Italy

Reviewers

Douglas Slain, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS (AQ-ID) Associate Professor and Infectious Diseases Clinical Specialist Department of Clinical Pharmacy West Virginia University Morgantown, West Virginia

Nancy E. Flentge, Pharm.D., BCPS Patient Care Pharmacist Department of Pharmacy Baylor Scott & White Continuing Care Hospital Temple, Texas

TUBERCULOSIS

Author

Alexandria Garavaglia Wilson, Pharm.D., BCPS (AQ-ID) Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice Division of Specialty Care Pharmacy Department of Pharmacy Practice St. Louis College of Pharmacy Clinical Pharmacist, Infectious Diseases Division of Infectious Diseases Department of Medicine Washington University School of Medicine Saint Louis, Missouri

Reviewers

Ian R. McNicholl, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS (AQ-ID), AAHIVP *Associate Director, Medical Affairs* Gilead Sciences Foster City, California Becky S. Linn, Pharm.D., BCPS Clinical Assistant Professor Department of Pharmacy Practice University of Wyoming School of Pharmacy Laramie, Wyoming

Matthew F. Ambury, Pharm.D., BCPS Assistant Director Pharmacy Department – Lemuel Shattuck Hospital Comprehensive Pharmacy Services Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts

The American College of Clinical Pharmacy and the authors thank the followinsg individuals for their careful review of the Infectious Diseases II chapters:

Ralph H. Raasch, Pharm.D., BCPS Associate Professor of Pharmacy (retired) Division of Practice Advancement and Clinical Education Eshelman School of Pharmacy The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Marisel Segarra-Newnham, Pharm.D., MPH, FCCP, BCPS Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Infectious Diseases Pharmacy Service Veterans Affairs Medical Center West Palm Beach, Florida Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice University of Florida College of Pharmacy Gainesville, Florida

DISCLOSURE OF POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST

Consultancies: Craig R. Ballard (Janssen, ViiV Healthcare); Sandy Bartlett (Sunflower Developmental Solutions); David T. Bearden (Society of Infectious Diseases Pharmacists); Chi Duong (Warm Springs Health & Wellness Center); Sandy J. Estrada (Astellas); Monica V. Mahoney (Cubist Pharmaceuticals), (Forest Laboratories); Russell E. Lewis (Merck & Co., Inc.), (Gilead); Wilson O. Ly (Pacific AIDS Education Training Center); Christopher McCoy (Durata, Astra Zeneca);

Stock Ownership: Jennifer Cocohoba (Arena Pharmaceuticals [spouse or significant other]);

Royalties:

- Grants: David T. Bearden (Cubist Pharmaceuticals); Elias B. Chahine (Cubist Pharmaceuticals, Inc.); Jennifer Cocohoba (National Institutes of Mental Health); Christopher R. Frei (Bristol-Myers Squibb [2 grants], Forest, Pfizer); Katie J. Suda (Intel Corporation); Christopher McCoy (Forest/Cerexa)
- Honoraria: Craig R. Ballard (Janssen, Gilead Sciences, Merck, ViiV Healthcare, Simply Speaking HIV); Scott J. Bergman (Sanofi-Pasteur); P. Brandon Bookstaver (Merck and Co, Inc.); Elias B. Chahine (Cubist Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Forest Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Optimer Pharmaceuticals, Inc.); Sandy J. Estrada (Cubist); Lucas Hill (International Antiviral Society-USA); Vanthida Huang (Forest Pharmaceutical, Inc.); Wilson O. Ly (Gilead Sciences); Allana J. Sucher (AbbVie)

Other:

Nothing to Disclose: Matthew F. Ambury, Melissa Badowski, Kimberli M. Burgner, Jessica Cottreau, Paulina Deming, Eric A. Dietrich, Nancy E. Flentge, Alexandria Garavaglia-Wilson, Taylor K. Gill, Shellee A. Grim, Carol Heunisch, Shaun P. Keegan, Thomas J. Kleyn, Kristi M. Kuper, Becky S. Linn, Kim G. Luk, Kathleen A. Lusk, Michelle T. Martin, Kari A. McCracken, Ian R. McNicholl, April Miller Quidley, Carolyn Orendorff, Michael Ott, Jennifer Phillips, Abby Rivas Marrero, Amy N. Schilling, Douglas Slain, Inna S. Tsuker

ROLE OF BPS: The Board of Pharmacy Specialties (BPS) is an autonomous division of the American Pharmacists Association (APhA). BPS is totally separate and distinct from ACCP. The Board, through its specialty councils, is responsible for specialty examination content, administration, scoring, and all other aspects of its certification programs. PSAP has been approved by BPS for use in BCPS recertification. Information about the BPS recertification process is available at www.bpsweb.org/recertification/general.cfm.

Other questions regarding recertification should be directed to:

Board of Pharmacy Specialties 2215 Constitution Avenue NW Washington, DC 20037 (202) 429-7591 www.bpsweb.org