American College of Clinical Pharmacy
      Search      Cart
PGT Update

Residents, Fellows, and Graduate Students

The resident, fellow, and graduate student monthly electronic newsletter titled Experts in Training underwent major renovations for the 2015–2016 residency cycle. The newsletter highlights membership benefits, important dates, residency programs, individual PRNs, and answers to postgraduate trainee questions. You can preview the newsletter at

The ACCP Mentoring Program allows all postgraduate trainee members of ACCP to search for and select a mentor from our database of ACCP volunteer members. Thirty postgraduate trainees have already selected an ACCP mentor since the program opened in mid-August. Once trainees have selected a mentor, they are encouraged to correspond with their mentor at least monthly throughout their training year. ACCP supports mentors and mentees with monthly e-mails of potential topics for discussion. Opportunities and resources offered by ACCP are also included in the monthly correspondence.

ACCP will continue to offer resident-specific educational programming at the 2015 Global Conference. Chart the Course of Your Professional Future is a program designed to provide residents with vital career development skills and a foundation in navigating their professional future. Led by nationally recognized faculty, this premeeting symposium will include topics such as facilitating professional development, setting up a new clinical practice, taking a scholarly approach to clinical practice, developing a personal strategic plan, and managing conflict.

In addition to our long-standing Career Path Roundtable Session, the Professional Development Roundtable Session will be offered exclusively for postgraduate trainees. This session will focus on topics that will guide early practitioners through several career transitions, including precepting, faculty positions, fellowships, board certification, research, and advice for PGY1s.

Postgraduate trainees also receive access to two live webinars each year to supplement their training.

The 2015–2016 Resident Advisory Committee has been appointed. The committee will be chaired by Kalynn Rohde and co-chaired by Anne Misher. Members-at-large serving on the committee include Joseph Fulginiti, Audrey Littlefield, Kevin Lonabaugh, Bernice Man, Brandon Martinez, Erin McCreary, Krutika Mediwala, Courtney Slough, Vivian Tang, and Edward Van Matre.