American College of Clinical Pharmacy
      Search      Cart

ACCP Report - January 2019

ACCP Members Appointed by Board of Pharmacy Specialties to the Solid Organ Transplantation Pharmacy Specialty Council

Eight ACCP members have been selected to serve on the inaugural Board of Pharmacy Specialties (BPS) Solid Organ Transplantation (SOT) Pharmacy Specialty Council. BPS announced the appointment of these members in its December 11 press release. These appointments are effective January 1, 2019.

Because the inaugural SOT Pharmacy Specialty Council members will not initially be board certified, the council will replace the nine original appointees with newly board-certified SOT pharmacists over a 3-year period, after the first examination that is planned for fall 2020. The Solid Organ Transplantation Pharmacy petition was submitted jointly by ACCP and the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists and approved by BPS in August 2018.

ACCP would like to recognize the following members appointed to the specialty council:

Stephanie Anders, Pharm.D., BCPS
Ochsner Medical Center
New Orleans, LA

Emily Benefield, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCPPS
Intermountain-Primary Children’s Hospital
Salt Lake City, UT

Barrett Crowther, Pharm.D., FAST, BCPS
University of Colorado Hospital
Aurora, CO

Christopher R. Ensor, Pharm.D., FCCP, FAST, BCPS
Florida Hospital Orlando, Florida Hospital Transplant Institute, AdventHealth
Orlando, FL

Matt Harris, Pharm.D., MHS, BCPS
Duke University Hospital
Durham, NC

Heather J. Johnson, Pharm.D., BCPS
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA

Laura J. Myhre, Pharm.D., BCPS
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Nicole Pilch, Pharm.D., BCPS
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, SC