American College of Clinical Pharmacy
      Search      Cart

ACCP Report - February 2013

See Appointed to Pharmacotherapy Specialty Council

Erstad Appointed to Second Term—Gunning Will Serve as Chair

Sharon See, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS, has been appointed by ACCP to a 3-year term on the Pharmacotherapy Specialty Council of the Board of Pharmacy Specialties (BPS), and Brian Erstad, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS, has been appointed to a second 3-year term. ACCP Member Karen Gunning, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS, who served as vice chair last year, was elected chair of the council for 2013.

The nine-member specialty council is responsible for developing and administering the pharmacotherapy certification examination given annually by BPS. Six board-certified specialist members of the council are appointed by ACCP as the recognized sponsor of Pharmacotherapy. Other council members include specialists Elizabeth Chester (vice chair), Eric MacLaughlin, and Jo Ellen Rodgers. Nonspecialist members of the council are Sara Beis, Daniel Sageser, and Todd Sorenson.

For information about certification examinations in ambulatory care, pharmacotherapy, nutrition support, oncology, psychiatry, and nuclear pharmacy, contact BPS at (202) 429-7591 or access the BPS Web site at