American College of Clinical Pharmacy
      Search      Cart

ACCP Report - August 2018

ACCP Elects 2018 Fellows

Thirty-four ACCP members have been elected Fellows of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy and will be recognized during a special ceremony on October 21 at the College’s 2018 Global Conference on Clinical Pharmacy in Seattle, Washington. Recognition as a Fellow is awarded to ACCP members who have demonstrated a sustained level of excellence in clinical pharmacy practice and/or research. Fellows can be recognized by the initials “FCCP” as part of their title.

The 2018 ACCP Fellows are:
Melissa E. Badowski, Pharm.D., BCPS; Chicago, IL
David T. Bearden, Pharm.D.; Portland, OR
Allison B. Blackmer, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCPPS; Denver, CO
Scott Bolesta, Pharm.D., FCCM, BCPS; Wilkes-Barre, PA
Suzanne G. Bollmeier, Pharm.D., BCPS, AE-C; Belleville, IL
Maya Campara, Pharm.D., BCPS; Chicago, IL
Lingtak-Neander Chan, Pharm.D., BCNSP; Seattle, WA
Aaron Cook, Pharm.D., BCPS; Nicholasville, KY
Andrew J. Crannage, Pharm.D., BCPS; Columbia, IL
G. Robert DeYoung, Pharm.D., BCPS; Grand Rapids, MI
Steven P. Dunn, Pharm.D., BCPS; Charlottesville, VA
Christopher R. Ensor, Pharm.D., BCPS; Pittsburgh, PA
John Brock Harris, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCPPS; Davidson, NC
Kira B. Harris, Pharm.D., BCPS, CPP; Davidson, NC
Chris M. Herndon, Pharm.D., BCPS, CPE; New Baden, IL
Darrel W. Hughes, Pharm.D., BCPS; San Antonio, TX
Emily L. Knezevich, Pharm.D., BCPS, CDE; Omaha, NE
Anne Marie Liles, Pharm.D., BCPS; Oxford, MS
Bryan L. Love, Pharm.D., BCPS; Blythewood, SC
Christina M. Madison, Pharm.D., BCACP, AAHIVP; Henderson, NV
Ashley H. Meredith, Pharm.D.; Zionsville, IN
Molly G. Minze, Pharm.D., BCACP; Abilene, TX
Stephanie D. Nichols, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCPP; Saco, ME
Jeong Mi Park, Pharm.D., M.S., BCPS; Ann Arbor, MI
Emily P. Peron, Pharm.D., M.S.; Richmond, VA
Warren Rose, Pharm.D.; Madison, WI
Marc H. Scheetz, Pharm.D., BCPS, M.Sc.; Downers Grove, IL
Chasity M. Shelton, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCPPS; Cordova, TN
Steven M. Smith, Pharm.D., MPH, BCPS; Gainesville, FL
Diana M. Sobieraj, Pharm.D.; Chicopee, MA
Jennifer E. Stark, Pharm.D., BCPS; Springdale, AR
Joseph M. Swanson, Pharm.D., FCCM, BCPS; Memphis, TN
Katy E. Trinkley, Pharm.D.; Aurora, CO
Patricia R. Wigle, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCACP; Cincinnati, OH

After nomination by their colleagues, Fellow candidates undergo a comprehensive and rigorous evaluation by the Credentials: Fellowship Committee of their practice and research accomplishments. Among the criteria evaluated by the committee are examples of patient care services or patient-focused educational programs developed by the nominee; certifications or other credentials earned; drug therapy management responsibilities; educational presentations; consultantships; service to publications; original research presentations, projects, funding, and publications; and other professional activities and awards. Individuals nominated as Fellows also must have made a substantial contribution to ACCP through activities such as giving presentations at College-sponsored meetings; providing service as an abstract, curriculum vitae, ACCP Clinical Pharmacy Challenge, ACCP Clinical Research Challenge, Pharmacotherapy Mock Exam, Research Institute, JACCP, or Pharmacotherapy reviewer; contributing to College publications or being an item writer for the ACCP Clinical Pharmacy Challenge, ACCP Clinical Research Challenge, or Pharmacotherapy Mock Exam; serving as a committee member; or completing a term as a PRN officer, chapter officer, or other elected ACCP officer.

Members of the 2018 Credentials: Fellowship Committee, each of whom dedicated many hours to the review of FCCP applications and other documents, were Kristi Kelley (chair), Dawn Havrda (vice chair), Amie Brooks, David Burgess, Peggy Carver, Marshall Cates, Alexandre Chan, Juliana Chan, Jack Chen, Rhonda Cooper-DeHoff, Roland Dickerson, Paul Dobesh, Richard Drew, Elizabeth Farrington, Karen Gunning, Daniel Healy, James Hoehns, Brian Irons, Doug Jennings, Pramodini Kale-Pradhan, Samantha Karr, Kim Kelly, Ishaq Lat, Karen McConnell, Julie Murphy, Thomas Nolin, Margaret Noyes-Essex, Jacqueline Olin, James Scott, Nicole Sifontis, Katherine Smith, Kevin Sowinski, Kim Tallian, Joseph Vande Griend, Sarah Westberg, and Nathan Wiederhold.