American College of Clinical Pharmacy
      Search      Cart

ACCP Report - August 2019

ACCP Elects 2019 Fellows

Twenty-three ACCP members have been elected as Fellows of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy and will be recognized during a special ceremony on October 27 at the College’s 2019 Annual Meeting in New York, New York. Fellow recognition is awarded to ACCP members who have demonstrated a sustained level of excellence in clinical pharmacy practice and/or research. Fellows can be recognized by the initials “FCCP” as part of their title.

The 2019 ACCP Fellows are:

  • Ahmed H. Aljedai, Pharm.D., MBA, BCPS; Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
  • Douglas C. Anderson Jr, Pharm.D., CACP; Cedarville, OH
  • Lisa M. Avery, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCIDP; Manlius, NY
  • Craig J. Beavers, Pharm.D., BCCP, BCPS-AQ Cardiology, CACP; Paducah, KY
  • Crystal Burkhardt, Pharm.D., MBA, BCPS, BCGP; Prairie Village, KS
  • Kelly E. Caudle, Pharm.D., Ph.D., BCPS; Memphis, TN
  • Jennifer L. Cole, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCCCP; Fayetteville, AR
  • Barrett R. Crowther, Pharm.D., BCPS; Aurora, CO
  • James N. Fleming, Pharm.D., BCPS; Charleston, SC
  • Pamela A. Foral, Pharm.D., BCPS; Omaha, NE
  • Lisa Hall Zimmerman, Pharm.D., BCCCP, BCPS, BCNSP; Wilmington, NC
  • Jennie B. Jarrett, Pharm.D., BCPS, MMedEd; Chicago, IL
  • Lamis R. Karaoui, Pharm.D., BCPS; Byblos, Lebanon
  • Angela Q. Maldonado, Pharm.D., BCPS; Winterville, NC
  • Rebecca S. Pettit, Pharm.D., MBA, BCPS, BCPPS; Avon, IN
  • Sally Rafie, Pharm.D., BCPS, NCMP; San Diego, CA
  • Brent N. Reed, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCCP; Baltimore, MD
  • Garrett E. Schramm, Pharm.D., BCPS; Rochester, MN
  • Christie A. Schumacher, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCACP, BC-ADM, CDE; Chicago, IL
  • Mate M. Soric, Pharm.D., BCPS; Twinsburg, OH
  • Brian T. Tsuji, Pharm.D.; Buffalo, NY
  • Jennifer Twilla, Pharm.D., BCPS; Lakeland, TN
  • Kristin Wiisanen, Pharm.D.; Gainesville, FL

After nomination by their colleagues, Fellow candidates undergo a comprehensive and rigorous evaluation by the Credentials: Fellowship Committee of their practice and research accomplishments. Among the criteria evaluated by the committee are examples of patient care services or patient-focused educational programs developed by the nominee; certifications or other credentials earned; drug therapy management responsibilities; educational presentations; consultantships; service to publications; original research presentations, projects, funding, and publications; and other professional activities and awards. Individuals nominated as Fellows also must have made a substantial contribution to ACCP through activities such as giving presentations at College-sponsored meetings; providing service as an abstract, curriculum vitae, ACCP Clinical Pharmacy Challenge, ACCP Clinical Research Challenge, Pharmacotherapy Mock Exam, ACCP Foundation, JACCP, or Pharmacotherapy reviewer; contributing to College publications or being an item writer for the ACCP Clinical Pharmacy Challenge, ACCP Clinical Research Challenge, or Pharmacotherapy Mock Exam; serving as a committee member; or completing a term as a PRN officer, chapter officer, or other elected ACCP officer.

Members of the 2019 Credentials: Fellowship Committee, each of whom dedicated many hours to the review of FCCP applications and other documents, were Dawn Havrda (chair), Amie Brooks (vice chair), Jill Borchert, David Burgess, Peggy Carver, Marshall Cates, Elias Chahine, Juliana Chan, Jack Chen, Roland Dickerson, Paul Dobesh, Richard Drew, Elizabeth Farrington, Patrick Gallegos, Mark Garrison, Leslie Hamilton, Daniel Healy, James Hoehns, Brian Irons, Doug Jennings, Jason Lancaster, Joseph LaRochelle, Ishaq Lat, Karen McConnell, Thomas Nolin, Margaret Noyes-Essex, Jacqueline Olin, Theresa Prosser, James Scott, Nicole Sifontis, Kevin Sowinski, Zachary Stacy, Kim Tallian, Joseph Vande Griend, Sarah Westberg, and Nathan Wiederhold.