American College of Clinical Pharmacy
      Search      Cart

ACCP Report - October 2018

2018 ACCP Global Conference Travel Awards

One of the best ways for students and postgraduate trainees to experience organized clinical pharmacy in action is to participate in an ACCP national meeting. This fall, through the generous support of individual members and the PRNs, 21 students and postgraduate trainees will have the opportunity to do just that at the 2018 Global Conference on Clinical Pharmacy in Seattle, Washington. Congratulations to the following recipients of the 2018 ACCP Global Conference Travel Awards:

Resident/Fellow Travel Award Winners

  • Alexander Boyd
  • Catherine Derington
  • Aubrey Jones
  • Sarah Kessler
  • Kevin Mercer
  • Faisal Minhaj
  • Lindsay Moreland
  • Daniel Przybylski
  • Caroline Quinn
  • Michelle Tran

Student Travel Award Winners

  • YeeAnn Chen
  • Justin Foster
  • Morgan Ingerson
  • Barkha Jain
  • Jolly Kuriakose
  • Victoria Miller
  • Michael Moro
  • Ruth Pangaribuan
  • Adam Pizzuti
  • Brooke Sindel
  • Amanda Van Matre
  • Casey Wells

Travel awards encourage student and postgraduate trainee attendance at ACCP meetings and promote future involvement in the College. Information about the next cycle of travel awards will be available on the ACCP website in June 2019. To qualify for a travel award, applicants must be (1) current residents, fellows, or postgraduate trainee members of ACCP; or (2) current student members pursuing their first professional degree who have completed at least 1 academic year in their professional pharmacy program. Applicants are required to submit an essay, a CV, and a letter (or letters) of recommendation from faculty members and/or preceptors.

ACCP would like to recognize the following individuals for their generous contributions in support of the ACCP Travel Awards program. In addition, the PRNs listed below either contributed to ACCP’s travel award funds or provided their own travel awards:

  • Mary Amato
  • Lynn Kassel
  • Kassandra Bartelme
  • Kazuhiko Kido
  • David Bateshansky
  • Karen Kier
  • Maya Campara
  • Caroline Ko
  • Kathryn Connor
  • Justin Lin
  • Bianca Cruz
  • Marie Louise Pais
  • Gabriella Douglass
  • Edward Lozano
  • Dennia Ernest
  • Monica Mahoney
  • Leslie Escobar
  • Mylene Manalo
  • Megan Fleischman
  • Elise Metts
  • Holly Gurgle
  • Gary Milavetz
  • Ian Hollis
  • Miri Nissan
  • Bruce Hotchkiss
  • Uche Oboh
  • Sara Jordan
  • Mary Beth O’Connell
  • Zahra Kassamali
  • Rebecca Pulk
  • Alissa Segal
  • Virginia Skipper
  • Zachary Stacy
  • Kayla Stover
  • Emily Tsiao
  • Jerry Vettemthadathil
  • KyAnn Wisse
  • Kimberly Won
  • Bailey Yuan


  • Adult Medicine
  • Ambulatory Care
  • Cardiology
  • Central Nervous System
  • Clinical Administration
  • Critical Care
  • Drug Information
  • Education and Training
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Endocrine and Metabolism
  • Geriatrics
  • GI/Liver/Nutrition
  • Health Outcomes
  • Hematology/Oncology
  • Infectious Diseases
  • Immunology/Transplantation
  • Infectious Diseases
  • Nephrology
  • Pain and Palliative Care
  • Pediatrics
  • Perioperative Care
  • Pharmaceutical Industry
  • Pharmacokinetics/Pharmacodynamics/
  • Women’s Health

Donations to the Travel Award Fund helped support this fall’s awards and will continue to fund awards supporting student and postgraduate trainee attendance at upcoming ACCP national meetings. All donations collected by the Student Travel Award Fund and Resident/Fellow Travel Award Fund are applied directly toward attendee meeting support; no funds are used for administrative or overhead expenses. If you would like to make a tax-deductible contribution to help support future awards, please contact Jon Poynter, Senior Membership Project Manager, at