American College of Clinical Pharmacy
      Search      Cart

ACCP Report - October 2019

ACCP Travel Awards Given for 2019 Annual Meeting

One of the best ways for students and postgraduate trainees to experience organized clinical pharmacy in action is to participate in an ACCP national meeting.

This fall, through the generous support of individual members and the PRNs, 28 students and postgraduate trainees will have the opportunity to do just that at the Annual Meeting in New York City. Congratulations to the following recipients of the ACCP Annual Meeting Travel Awards:

Resident/Fellow Travel Award Winners

  • Megan Bereda
  • Lindsay Courtney
  • Catherine Derington
  • Zach Howe
  • Manar Kandil
  • Christian Kroll
  • Kyle Molina
  • William Moore
  • Taylor Morrisette
  • Martha Ndungu
  • Laura Nice
  • William Olney
  • Daniel Przybylski
  • Sara Valanejad

Student Travel Award Winners

  • Brooke Curry
  • Paige Gundrum
  • Alexander Houpt
  • Nicole Hume
  • Tyler Lantz
  • Patty Maglalang
  • Victoria Miller
  • Dung Nguyen
  • Adwoa Nyame
  • Ashley Prentice
  • Madeline Sheffield
  • Spenser Smith
  • Rachel Stein
  • Nouran Yonis

Travel awards encourage student and postgraduate trainee attendance at ACCP meetings and promote future involvement in the College. Information about the next cycle of travel awards will be available on the ACCP website next June. To qualify for a travel award, applicants must be (1) a current resident, fellow, or postgraduate trainee member of ACCP; or (2) a current student member pursuing his or her first professional degree, who has completed at least one academic year in his or her professional pharmacy program. Applicants are required to submit an essay, a CV, and letter(s) of recommendation from faculty members and/or preceptors.

ACCP would like to recognize the following individuals for their generous contributions to support the travel awards program. In addition, the following PRNs either contributed to ACCP’s travel awards funds or provided their own travel awards:

  • Lindsay Arnold
  • Nitish Bangalore
  • David Bateshansky
  • Allison Bernknopf
  • Scott Bolesta
  • Cornelius Brown
  • Tracy Hagemann
  • Vanthida Huang
  • Roger Lander
  • Edward Lozano
  • Mylene Manalo
  • Sven Normann
  • Maria Osundele
  • Bradley Phillips
  • Alissa Segal
  • Kristin Zimmerman


  • Adult Medicine
  • Ambulatory Care
  • Cardiology
  • Central Nervous System
  • Clinical Administration
  • Critical Care
  • Drug Information
  • Education and Training
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Endocrine and Metabolism
  • Geriatrics
  • GI/Liver/Nutrition
  • Health Outcomes
  • Hematology/Oncology
  • HIV
  • Immunology/Transplantation
  • Infectious Diseases
  • Nephrology
  • Pain and Palliative Care
  • Pediatrics
  • Perioperative Care
  • Pharmaceutical Industry
  • Pharmacokinetics/Pharmacodynamics/Pharmacogenomics
  • Women’s Health

Donations to the travel awards funds helped support this fall’s awards and will continue to fund awards supporting student and postgraduate trainee attendance at upcoming ACCP national meetings. All donations collected by the Student Travel Awards and Resident/Fellow Travel Awards funds are applied directly toward attendee meeting support; no funds are used for administrative or overhead expenses. If you would like to make a tax-deductible contribution to help support future awards, please contact us at