American College of Clinical Pharmacy
      Search      Cart
ACCP Report

Research Institute Announces Heart Failure Traineeship Winners for 2008–2009

The 2008–2009 ACCP Heart Failure Traineeships take place at six sites throughout the year and provide 2–4 weeks of training for residents or practitioners. The following sites will provide training opportunities for the 2008–2009 awardees listed below:

  • University of Illinois: Deborah Carabello, Katie Carey, Kristen Charlson, Andrea Dooley, Hannah Han, Hsien Hwei, and Christine Schumacher, under the direction of Dr. Robert DiDomenico.
  • University of Michigan: Marcy Glisczinski, Lillian Kang, Benjamin Mgboh, and Richard Valone with Drs. Barry Bleske and Mike Dorsch serving as preceptors.
  • University of North Carolina: Laura Bowers, Kira Brice, Tyler Dodson, Oxana Kamneva, Clare Mohrman, Amy Riley, Merritt Roane, Amr Soliman, and Christy Weiland, under the preceptorship of Drs. Herbert Patterson and Jo Ellen Rodgers.
  • Ohio State University: Danielle Fennema, Karen Snow, Lindsay Snyder, and Mary Ann Tucker with Dr. Kerry Pickworth as preceptor.
  • University of Southern California–Los Angeles: Jennifer Garner (deceased), Theresa Phung, Michael Serra, and Sherri Torrecer under the leadership of Drs. Tien Ng and Sheryl Chow.
  • University of Utah: John Holmes, Christine Lee, Teresa Maddalone-Swift, Joel Marrs, and Shaunta’ Ray under the leadership of Dr. Mark Munger.

The Research Institute is pleased to recognize Scios, Inc., for its support of the Heart Failure Traineeships and thanks the outstanding preceptors who have made this training experience so worthwhile.