American College of Clinical Pharmacy
      Search      Cart

Diversity & Inclusion

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility at ACCP

ACCP is dedicated to creating and sustaining a culture of diversity, equity, inclusion, and accessibility (DEIA). A commitment to embrace diversity and inclusion is an ACCP core value. Strategic direction 1.5 of the 2020 ACCP Strategic Plan states that the College will employ practices that embrace DEI to fully achieve its mission.

Beginning in 2020, the ACCP Board of Regents (BOR) has had ongoing complex and in-depth conversations about equity, respect, diversity, and inclusion. In January 2021 the BOR engaged a consulting firm, Ameli Global Partnerships (AGP), and participated with ACCP staff in professional development activities focused on DEI principles and best practices. In collaboration with AGP, ACCP’s initial Strategic Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Plan  was developed. Between 2021 and 2023 the majority of objectives in that plan were accomplished and additional member input was collected. Ongoing data and learning informed development of phase II action plans that appear in an updated DEIA plan that outlines objectives through 2025.

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility Member Resources

The 2023 Task Force on DEIA developed a web-based toolkit for clinical pharmacists and trainees, highlighting ACCP’s commitment to build inclusive values into clinical pharmacy practice, education, and research initiatives. This dynamic online resource currently includes [delete: "nearly" and replace with: "over"] 100 resources, is easily searchable, and is organized by topic, setting, and format.

Please contact members of the DEIA Task Force ( with any recommended additions or revisions to the resources in the DEIA toolkit. The toolkit is intended to be a living resource.

Task Force on Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Accessibility

The ACCP Task Force on Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility is empaneled each year to provide input and feedback to the ACCP Board of Regents on implementation of the DEIA plan and on all issues relevant to DEIA.

2023 Task Force

  • Jimmi Hatton Kolpek, Pharm.D., FCCP, FCCM (Chair)
  • William J. Moore, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCIDP (Vice Chair)
  • Sally Arif, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCCP
  • Brittany D. Bissell, Pharm.D., Ph.D., BCCCP
  • Deborah S. Bondi, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPPS
  • Jenna F. Cox, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCCCP
  • Allison M. Chung, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPPS
  • Maryann Egbujor, Pharm.D. student
  • Mary F. Hebert, Pharm.D., FCCP
  • Rebecca Jayakumar, Pharm.D., BCIDP
  • Kazuhiko Kido, Pharm.D., BCCP, BCPS
  • Puja B. Patel, Pharm.D.
  • Jordan Rowe, Pharm.D., BCACP, BC-ADM
  • Andrew N. Schmelz, Pharm.D., BCACP

2022 Task Force

  • Mary Wun-Len Lee, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS (Chair)
  • Cori B. Cooper, Pharm.D., MPH, BCACP (Vice Chair)
  • Tomefa Asempa, Pharm.D.
  • Marie A. Chisholm-Burns, Pharm.D., FCCP
  • Brian Erstad, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS
  • Corey Guidry, Pharm.D., BCPS
  • Mary F. Hebert, Pharm.D., FCCP
  • Caroline L. Ko, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCCCP
  • Shirly Ly (student, 2023)
  • Katie S. McClendon, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS
  • Erin R. McMahan, Pharm.D. (PGY2)
  • William J. Moore, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCIDP
  • Pilar Z. Murphy, Pharm.D., MPH, BCACP
  • Lee H. Nguyen, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCIDP
  • Adwoa Nyame, Pharm.D. (PGY1)
  • Radhika S. Polisetty, Pharm.D., BCIDP, BCPS
  • Andrew Schmelz, Pharm.D., BCACP

Please contact the DEIA Task Force ( with any questions or feedback on DEIA at ACCP.

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility News