American College of Clinical Pharmacy
      Search      Cart

ACCP Report - October 2017

ACCP Travel Awards Given for 2017 Annual Meeting

One of the best ways for students and postgraduate trainees to experience organized clinical pharmacy in action is to participate in an ACCP national meeting. This fall, through the generous support of individual ACCP members and ACCP PRNs, 21 students and postgraduate trainees had the opportunity to attend the Annual Meeting in Phoenix. Congratulations to the following recipients of the ACCP Annual Meeting Travel Awards:

Resident/Fellow Travel Award Winners

Ryan Beechinor
Allison Boyd
Catherine Derington
Lauren Heath
Maya Holsen
Mika Jankowski
Jordan Kelley
Brandon Martinez
Paria Sanaty Zadeh
Edward Van Matre

Student Travel Award Winners

Kaitlyn Jones
Lauren Ladd
Bethany Lane
Peia Lee
Courtney Olesky
Kassie Pfluger
Daniel Przybylski
Anesia Reticker
Kristi Smith
April Thompkins
Michelle Tran

Travel awards encourage student and postgraduate trainee attendance at ACCP meetings and promote future involvement in the College. Information about the next cycle of travel awards will be available on the ACCP website in June 2018 To qualify for a travel award, applicants must be a current resident, fellow, or postgraduate trainee member of ACCP, or a current student member pursuing his or her first professional degree, who has completed at least 1 academic year in his or her professional pharmacy program. Applicants are required to submit an essay, CV, and letter(s) of recommendation from faculty members and/or preceptors.

ACCP would like to recognize the following individuals for their generous contributions to the travel awards program. In addition, the following PRNs either contributed to ACCP’s travel award funds or provided their own travel awards:

Nitish Bangalore
Kassandra Bartelme
Scott Bergman
Allison Bernknopf
Scott Bolesta
Kathryn Connor
Rebecca Cope
Christina Cox
Kyle Fox
Nancy Hart
James Hoehns
Ian Hollis
Vanthida Huang
Kazuhiko Kido
Anne Marie Liles
Kristine Marcus
Gary Milavetz
Mary Beth O’Connell
Jeffrey Olson
Lori Ann Prater
Patrick Reed
Marisel Segarra-Newnham
Kimberly Shipp
Kathleen Tornatore
Brian Trevarrow
Kay Uttech
Patricia Wigle
Joycelyn Yamzon


Adult Medicine
Ambulatory Care
Central Nervous System
Clinical Administration
Critical Care
Drug Information
Education and Training
Emergency Medicine
Endocrine and Metabolism
Health Outcomes
Infectious Diseases
Pain and Palliative Care
Perioperative Care
Women’s Health

Donations to the Travel Award Fund helped support this fall’s awards and will continue to fund awards supporting student and postgraduate trainee attendance at upcoming ACCP national meetings. All donations collected by the Student Travel Award Fund and Resident/Fellow Travel Award Fund are applied directly toward attendee meeting support; no funds are used for administrative or overhead expenses. If you would like to make a tax-deductible contribution to help support future awards, please contact Matt Merrigan, Project Manager, Professional Development at