American College of Clinical Pharmacy
      Search      Cart
ACCP Report

ACCP Travel Awards Given for 2022 Global Conference

One of the best ways for students and postgraduate trainees to experience organized clinical pharmacy in action is to participate in an ACCP national meeting.

This fall, 25 students and postgraduate trainees had the opportunity to do just that at the ACCP Global Conference on Clinical Pharmacy. Congratulations to the following individuals who were offered 2022 ACCP Global Conference Travel Awards:

Resident/Fellow Travel Award Winners

  • Lee Arphai
  • Kayla Bartel
  • Madeline Droney
  • Jewlyus Grigsby
  • Yimei Huang
  • Madison Irwin
  • Jenna Januszka
  • Andi Ray
  • Abbey Schwery
  • Brooke Smith
  • Lindsey Thompson
  • Olivia White
  • Aaron Wilson

Student Travel Award Winners

  • Zoona Ahmad
  • Sarah Arduser
  • Emily Brackett
  • Summer Byerley
  • Kevin Cheng
  • Shana Katz
  • Mattie Kilpatrick
  • Delvin Omer
  • Jaqueline Simpson
  • Megan Warren
  • Angel-Rose Weber
  • Devon Zheng

Travel awards encourage student and postgraduate trainee attendance at ACCP meetings and promote future involvement in the College. Information about the next cycle of travel awards will be available on the ACCP website next June. To qualify for a travel award, applicants must be (1) a current resident, fellow, or postgraduate trainee member of ACCP; or (2) a current student member pursuing his or her first professional degree who has completed at least one academic year in their professional pharmacy program. Applicants are required to submit an essay, a CV, and letter(s) of recommendation from faculty members and/or preceptors.