American College of Clinical Pharmacy
      Search      Cart
ACCP Report

Chester Appointed to Pharmacotherapy Specialty Council

Hansen Will Serve as Vice Chair During Second Term

Elizabeth Ann Chester, Pharm.D., MPH, BCPS, has been appointed by ACCP to a 3-year term on the Pharmacotherapy Specialty Council of the Board of Pharmaceutical Specialties (BPS), and Laura B. Hansen, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS, has been appointed to a second 3-year term and elected as Vice Chair of the Council.

The nine-member specialty council is responsible for developing and administering the pharmacotherapy certification examination given annually by BPS. Six board-certified specialist members of the council are appointed by ACCP as the recognized sponsor of Pharmacotherapy. Other council members include specialists Julie Wright (Chair), Karen Gunning, Curtis Haas, and Eric MacLaughlin. Nonspecialist members of the council are Mary Burkhardt, Joy Meier, and Scott Stolte.

For information about certification examinations in pharmacotherapy, nutrition support, oncology, psychiatry, and nuclear pharmacy, contact BPS at (202) 429-7591 or access the BPS Web site at