American College of Clinical Pharmacy
      Search      Cart
PRN Report


Residents, Fellows, and Graduate Students

In addition to the online ACCP Career Center, residents, fellows, and graduate students searching for training and employment opportunities can participate in the ACCP Professional Placement Forum (PPF). The PPF will take place on October 16 and 17 at the 2022 ACCP Global Conference. Candidates will be able to view training programs and positions and schedule sit-down meetings with program representatives.

A new competition for postgraduate trainees, the ACCP Visual Abstract Challenge, was created by the 2022 Resident Advisory Committee. This competition combines skills to evaluate the primary literature with the ability to creatively communicate key components of the published research. This innovative and unique competition offers individuals an opportunity to build their visual abstract creation skills for pre-published work in preparation for their own future publications. Submissions were due in August. Prizes and complimentary ACCP Global Conference registration will be awarded to the top five participants at the ACCP Global Conference.

The resident, fellow, and graduate student monthly electronic newsletter highlights membership benefits, important dates, residency and fellowship programs, individual PRNs, and answers to postgraduate trainee questions. You can preview the newsletter at

The ACCP Mentoring Program allows all postgraduate trainee members of ACCP to search for and select a mentor from the College’s database of ACCP member volunteers. Once trainees have selected a mentor, they are encouraged to correspond with their mentor at least monthly throughout their training year. ACCP supports mentors and mentees with monthly emails of potential topics for discussion. Opportunities and resources offered by ACCP are also included in the monthly correspondence. The 2022–2023 program opened on August 25, 2022, to residents and fellows seeking a mentor.

The 2023 Resident Advisory Committee has been appointed. The committee will be chaired by Jessica Zhao and co-chaired by Andrew Jatis. Members-at-large serving on the committee will include Kayla Bartel, Allison Flores, Kirstie Freibert, Jewlyus Grigsby, Madison Irwin, Jenna Januszka, Mujtaba Mahmud, Kevin Nguyen, Andi Ray, Brooke Smith, Riley Thompson, and Olivia White.

The Resident Advisory Committee creates Annual Meeting programming, newsletter content, and podcasts. You can subscribe to the ACCP podcast from your favorite podcasting platform to be notified when new episodes are released. You can also follow news and events for postgraduate trainees on Twitter and Instagram.