American College of Clinical Pharmacy
      Search      Cart

ACCP National Student Network Advisory Committee

Are you a student pharmacist who is interested in becoming more involved with ACCP? The American College of Clinical Pharmacy encourages student members wishing to enhance their leadership skills, network with their colleagues from across the country, and interact with clinical pharmacy leaders to serve on the National Student Network Advisory Committee. Members of the committee have an integral role in the development of new programs and services for student members.

Current Members

Anesia Reticker Chair
Anesia Reticker
University of Illinois at Chicago College of Pharmacy
Peter Atkins Vice-Chair
Peter Atkins
Oregon State University College of Pharmacy
Amanda Van Matre Secretary
Amanda Van Matre
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Morgan Casal Member At Large
Morgan Casal
University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy
Daniela Fernandez Member At Large
Daniela Fernandez
Nova Southeastern University College of Pharmacy
Shannon Lyons Member At Large
Shannon Lyons
University of Florida College of Pharmacy
Earl Morris Member At Large
Earl Morris
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences College of Pharmacy
Leah Solodky-Terez Member At Large
Leah Solodky-Terez
Temple University School of Pharmacy
Matthew Sugidono Member At Large
Matthew Sugidono
University of California, San Francisco School of Pharmacy
April Thompkins Member At Large
April Thompkins
South Carolina College of Pharmacy
Michelle Tran Member At Large
Michelle Tran
University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy
Lauren Wilde Member At Large
Lauren Wilde
South Dakota State University College of Pharmacy
Committee Composition

The National Student Network Advisory Committee is an ACCP committee composed of leaders and members-at-large appointed each year by the ACCP President-Elect.

Leadership Positions
  • Chair (1-year term)
  • Vice Chair (2-year term; serves first year as Vice-Chair and then assumes Chair position in the second year)
  • Secretary (1-year term)

The committee is typically composed of 5–8 members-at-large who are appointed for a 1-year term.

Committee Meetings

The committee meets in person at the College’s Annual Meeting in October and communicates via conference call and e-mail to complete its assigned charges. Students appointed to the Advisory Committee will receive a complimentary student meeting registration to attend the ACCP Annual Meeting held during their committee term.

Applying for Appointment

ACCP is accepting appointments for the 2019 National Student Network Advisory Committee now through June 15, 2018.

Student members interested in serving on the ACCP National Student Network Advisory Committee, either as a member-at-large or in a leadership role, may apply for appointment. All applicants must submit a curriculum vitae, a personal essay, and a letter of recommendation from a professor, preceptor, or an academic Dean or his/her designee.